Nina

One two three... I retouch you.
Keep on practise on my skills on retouching. Here I got two pictures of me that I retouched. I didn't have so much textures in the two original photos that I would like to have, but still. I use something that call frequency seperation and dodge and burn.  With frequency seperation you make two layers(copies) of the picture and make two diffrent adjustments on the layers without that they effect each other but make an absolutly faboulous skin (if you don't deside to overdo it then.) =) 
With dodge and burn you make two curves, one that makes the picture darker and one that makes the picture brighter and then you paint the shadow or the bright part of the picture exactly how you want it. Improve the shadows or make them brighter. You can use only dodge and burn of a photo and have the original texture in it. Many prefer that. And you can also use it after you have done the frequency seperation adjustments. That is so good with retouching. Cause you can do it exactly how you want it. To little, to much in so many ways. Love it. 
Next time I show a retouched portrait I will have a lots of texture in it so I can show you how it looks. 
Now I have bla bla bla a lot. Feel free to ask if you wanna know more about it or please learn me more about it. I'm no pro jet. Send me your pic and I can make something fun out of it.