Nina

It's probably on a daily basis...
So what am I talking about? It's one of the most popular products in the world. You can use it as it is but for the most it's in some of the products that you use daily. You can both put it in your body or use it on your body. The product I talk about is the famous palm oil.
So loved. So hated. 
Why on earth do I wanna talk about something so boring like an oil on my blog. It's just that it's very important. And I really hope some of you can learn more about it. I'm no expert. But I have done some research. Palm oil is in a lot of products that we use for a daily basis. The problem is that lots of forests out there is devestated to plant new forests with just palm trees. Or plant new forests on peat land. Lots of carbon dioxide become greenhouse gas into the atmosphere and climate change happens. Then you think? What's the problem with that? Not my concern. You should , cause it's bad for our planet. It destroy the environment. It sound strange. It sure do. But it's the fact. 
If we do this correctly, the palm oil can be benefit for the world. The oil that we get from the palm oil is large. You get 3,3 ton/h palm oil and from the other oils that we use you get 0,7 ton/h.  We can't devastating forest to get more palm trees. But we can use the one we have in a good way. 
 
 
Benefit 
Cheap 

Makes food long lived and crunchy 
Make some people survive (financially save them)
 
Problem
Climate Change

Kill sweet inocent animals like orangutangs, sumatran rhino, pygmy elephant.
 
Suloution
RSPO - Roundtable of sustainble palm oil
Stop use palm oil
 
Read more about palm oil on: https://wwf.org and if you can't stop use it.
USE RSPO. RSPO RSPO RSPO RSPO. Comprendo???? Goodie.
This is just one of many things that destroy our world. Every small step we do is good for the furture.
If you have some more information and If I have it all wrong. Just let me know. I love to learn more.
 
For a better world.
Todays song from the one and only: Michael Jackson - Earth Song